• Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

    Kitsune on Nolíte expavéscere . . .
    Miniatures Unboxing:… on Figure Unboxing: Nendoroid Shi…
    All Aboard the Anima… on Diego’s day on the Narut…
    chamberwolf on Still alive, still reading man…
    Field Report: A Morn… on Japan 2009 Highlights: Kyoto I…
    Field Report: The Au… on Diego’s day at Jōja…
    Field Report: Kōchi… on Diego’s day at Hikone…
  • Archives

  • Calendar

    November 2008
    S M T W T F S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • © ディエゴの日々 (Diego no Hibi). All Rights Reserved.

I’ll be back soon

This blog is going on a brief hiatus as I attend to some urgent matters related to my imminent resignation. (Though strictly speaking, we’ve been on hiatus since the 10th, the date of my last post.)

Regular blogging resumes after QuitDay (i.e.: next Friday – woohoo!) or perhaps sooner, depending on how packed my schedule is.

Cheerio.

3 Responses

  1. Have a smooth QuitDay! 🙂

  2. Out of curiosity, what’ll you do in the meantime?

  3. @Kitsune: Thanks. I should write the President and ask her to declare it a national holiday. 😉

    @Zeroblade: Currently, I have no intention of seeking employment within the next few months, which gives me plenty of time to recover from stress-induced burnout. For starters, I plan to take twice-weekly or thrice-weekly Japanese classes (now that my weekdays have been freed up). I’m also putting together an itinerary for a two-week swing through Japan, tentatively scheduled for the last week of March through the first week of April – just in time for hanami season, I hope! Trouble is, those darned cherry trees are notoriously fickle when it comes to showing off their blossoms, so it’s hard to pin down an exact date. My time frame is based on the Tokyo and Kyoto bloom forecasts for 2007 and 2008.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.