He just had to say ひよこ. Dash it all to heck.

Awww, c’mon Yūto-kun. You just had to say “hiyoko”, didn’t you.

Not something I’d expected to hear whilst watching the latest (legally) subtitled episode of The Return of Superman.

Thanks, or should I say no thanks, for reminding me of one of my favourite pastries, a delightfully sweet and delectable – not to mention cute – speciality of Fukuoka, something that I’m not likely to taste again until my next trip to Japan.

Sure, that’s just a couple of weeks from now, but man … you’ve just made the wait seem so much longer.

I’ll probably end up toting a small fortune’s worth of the stuff when I come home, to help tide me over until the next return visit. And it will be all Yūto’s fault.

Leave a Reply

