I don’t care a whit about Love Live or Hanayo…

…but rice in a bottle? Sold!

No, seriously. Rice is only ever sold in bags where I come from, but a large plastic bottle seems like the perfect vessel for storing a batch of top-grade Uonuma Koshihikari. I can simply pour out as much as I need and cap off the rest. Easy peasy.

And I don’t give a hog’s bristle as to whose face they plaster over the label. I’m too busy ogling those perfect, beautifully formed grains inside to even notice.

Incidentally, I’ve tasted Uonuma Koshihikari a couple of times during my trips to Japan. Good quality, sure, and far better than the usual type I eat back home, but not all that different from regular Koshihikari. I wouldn’t bother paying a premium for it.

Okay, random lunatic spiel over. (What was I even talking about?) Good night.

Leave a Reply

