Awash in golden waves

neo_venezia_sunset

I’ve just finished watching episode 9 of Aria the Origination.

It’s a bit like watching the sunset. Elation at witnessing a scene of indescribable beauty, mingled with sorrow over such a painful reminder of how little of the day remains.

In this case, that precious remnant is measured in the length of four episodes.

But let us not speak of them now. There will be a time and a place to sate our thirst with the last drops of sunlight that precede the evening of the world.

This time and this place are reserved for this alone: to savour the warmth of the dying embers of a pivotal moment in the series that I no longer hesitate to rank amongst the very best I have had the pleasure of inviting into my company.

To Alice, my heartiest congratulations.

To Akari, my very best wishes.

To Aika, my desperate plea for mercy as she arranges a painful meeting between my head and her oar for filling this post with embarrassing remarks. (Which, as we all know, are forbidden.)

Cheerio.

2 Responses

  1. You beautifully summarized how I feel toward Aria. I haven’t watched Origination yet and I won’t before another few months, ending Aria too early would break my heart.

    I waited almost a year between Animation and Natural. Still 6 months to go before I can start Origination.

    • Whoa, one year between seasons. I admire your discipline.

      Where Aria is concerned, I’m not even sure I can observe my self-imposed one-episode-per week dosage.

Leave a Reply

