A flash of artistic inspiration . . .

. . . or a dark director’s dastardly deed of deception?

Kadokawa’s CEO, Mr. Kadokawa (ooh, coincidence?), finally spills the beans on ANN. All pretensions to innocence are abandoned as The-Sequel-Series-That-Must-Not-Be-Named is officially exposed as a premeditated crime, carried out with full and deliberate intent.

And to make matters worse, we get nothing but a dodgy remark on overseas release plans for something that may actually be worth watching.

We have heard enough. Off with their heads.

2 Responses

  1. Good thing I never got too deep with the prequel of “The-Sequel-Series-That-Must-Not-Be-Named”.

    • Regrettably, I’m in way over my head – no thanks to the light novel series. I haven’t even jettisoned the fandom completely: not counting my near-complete write-off of The-Sequel-Series-That-Must-Not-Be-Named, I’d gobble up the next installment in the novel series when (if?) it finally makes an appearance, and I will of course sink my teeth into the Disappearance film the second I can lay my hands on it.

      Such are the travails of those who love Nagato far too much for their own good.

Leave a Reply

