Sound financial advice from Matsuoka Miu

Here’s the situation: say a million yen suddenly falls into your lap. What do you do with it?

Spend it? Nah, in these tough times it pays to tighten the purse strings.

Invest it? I wouldn’t trust the stock exchange with a child’s lunch money, let alone a million yen.

Stick it in a bank account? Right . . . and while you’re at it, pray the state’s teetering deposit insurance system will keep you covered when that place goes belly-up.

Now let’s have an expert’s opinion on the matter.

Question: What would you do if you suddenly got a million yen?

Miu: I’d walk around and slap people in the face with wads of cash.

3 Responses

  1. ROFL, not a bad idea actually. Nothing screams arrogance better than doing just that. If this were me in reality, I’d settle for buying some real estate since prices are nice and low where I live.

  2. @zzeroparticle: I’m leaning towards real estate myself, actually. Perhaps a mid-range flat that I can use from time to time – somewhere close to work, for example – then sell on when the market improves.

  3. Ditto. Buy the real estate while it’s cheap. I’m sure that purchasing land around colleges/universities and building big apartment complexes on them would earn a profit considering how (in my state at least) they are having overpopulation problems.

Leave a Reply

