And now for a brief update . . .

Go-iken arigatou gozaimashita

. . . on my present circumstances.

Not much to say, really. Work is proving a major drain on both my overall enthusiasm and my time at leisure, but that’s all par for the course – and the not-inconsiderable pecuniary fruits thereof are regularly being converted into fresh acquisitions for my manga shelves. If all goes well I may even be able to put away enough for a return journey to the Land of Raw Fish on Rice next autumn, a year ahead of schedule.

This blog will continue to be updated when time (and mood) permits, so no announcement of a hiatus is forthcoming. On the other hand, do expect a slower rate of publication than before, thanks mainly to my full-time commitments as a white-collar slave but also because I don’t see much worth blogging about in this year’s disappointingly bland fall anime lineup. (The good people at Random Curiosity will happily bring you up to date on that.) It’s not a good sign for the upcoming season that the only show with a reasonable chance of going on my viewing queue – for now at least – is about a chap who can understand catspeak.

Cheerio.

2 Responses

  1. I am also quite busy with work now… I hope things will be less hectic for you.

    Not many anime caught my interest this season. Kobato is very impressive so far – I’ll continue blogging it🙂

    Still waiting for Winter Sonata… When it comes to traps multiple raws and subs appear very quickly, but Aoi Bungaku took a relatively long time…

  2. @Kitsune: Yeah, let’s hope work doesn’t squeeze all the fun out of our lives.

    I haven’t seen Kobato myself – I should remember to give it a try. The only new shows I’m following this season are To Aru Kagaku no Railgun and Nyan Koi; one more title couldn’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

