Playing catch-up

Three weeks away from home. Loads to catch up on.

I’ve been back for several days now, but with work keeping me fully occupied during the week I haven’t had the time to give this blog a thorough dusting. Off-blog, I’ve been slowly trimming down the anime backlog that accumulated while I was in Singapore; just a few more days and I should be fully up to date.

I left with two pieces of luggage and returned with three – the third crammed with nothing but books and magazines from one of the only two stores in Singapore that really matter to me. (Regrettably, I couldn’t find the time to pay a visit to the other one.) There should be enough fodder in that stash for a couple of merchandise reviews, which will be published on Wolf Hurricane in due course.

I should also remember to assemble more travelogues describing the places I visited in Japan a few months ago. The ones I’ve published so far account for only a fraction of the entire trip, and I really should get as much of it written down as I could while the memories are still fresh.

Finally, I should make some time to visit my usual haunts on the anime blogosphere. It will be nice to see what everyone’s been up to these last few weeks.

2 Responses

  1. Good luck with catching up – I forgot to check my feedreader for three days and already, 200+ posts were waiting to be read.

  2. @Zeroblade: I have a similar problem with my office email. After each weekend, I’d log into my workstation and find myself greeted by the unhappy sight of about 500 or so unread messages. (Ahh, Mondays . . . I wish they were Fridays.)

Leave a Reply

