What a night. What a night!

My first major concert experience was a real blast. Both performers far exceeded my expectations, and so did my camera – a simple point and shooter that nonetheless allowed me to take some great clips of the event.

Speaking of clips, here’s the grand finale when both Cook and Archuleta appeared onstage for the first – and only – time during the concert. I gave my sister the clip, and she (not wanting to run afoul of the producers over copyright and whatnot) significantly downgraded the video quality before uploading. It’s not nearly as good as the original, but I hope it gives some idea of how awesome the event was.

(Sorry for the vibrations, occasional jerking and so on; things were getting quite rowdy at that point with everyone jostling for a better view. I was standing on my seat and I had some difficulty keeping the camera stable.)

I’ll have a full report out in a few days. Cheerio.

5 Responses

  1. Wat? Honestly, this is the gayest concert this year so far. If David Cook wasnt there, then it would be much gay-er. Its a bad decision for them to go to the Philippines. I hope they regret-ed it.

  2. I r envious! D: oh well, so much for not being in Manila at this time… hope they have a concert in Cebu! T__T

  3. @Kairu Ishimaru: I can’t speak with any authority, given how this was the first time I’ve been to a major pop/rock concert – I’ve got nothing to compare it against. Based purely on what I saw and heard, it was great entertainment all around.

    (And from what I hear, the performers don’t regret coming here at all. They’ll probably be laughing all the way to the bank after the final numbers are tallied up.)

    @usagijen: I think you’d have made a far better companion for my sister to this concert. 😉 My brother and I were a little unenthusiastic about the event at first, and imouto-chan seemed a bit frustrated about not having fellow fangirls to squee with.

  4. Hey Diego! I went to see Cook at a concert in NY. It was my first one too. He wasn’t too bad. I saw him with Ryan Star. He also had the Daily Anthem at the end. Oh, I wanted to let you know that when my uncle went to HK, he was unable to get me Shinkai’s 5 centimeters. Ah… well, I guess I’ll have to get one online. I might wait awhile before I get a copy.

  5. @Patricia: Hope you had fun. And best of luck getting B5Cm online. It was still available on YesAsia last time I checked, so you probably won’t have too much trouble getting it.

Leave a Reply

