You’ve got to be kidding me.

my_patience_wears_thin

There are some things on this earth that you just don’t mess with.

Now I’m a reasonable man – I can put up with a lot of evils. Global warming? Price of progress. Oatmeal raisin cookies? Raisin-makers need jobs.

But play around with the ship dates for Aria‘s U.S. manga release and you’re asking for trouble.

I understand there’s a credit crunch going on right now and everybody’s feeling the pinch. No worries, I’m prepared to forgive.

Just as soon as you start shipping out Volumes 4 and 5.

Now would be a good time. Yesterday’s okay, too. Last week’s even better.

But now’s fine. And if you ask real nicely, I can even wait until tomorrow.

3 Responses

  1. I will RAEG if my Aria Vol. 5 is not released here on time. Glad I got Vol. 4 immediately though. Hope it’s reprinted soon so MOAR can enjoy the greatness of Aria.

  2. Hooray for Fully Booked getting them every so often \o/
    Just waiting for 5, and still looking for AQUA 2 and any bit of the ARIA DVD releases.
    But if I’d missed them, RAEG indeed.

  3. @IcyStorm: Count me among the less fortunate MOAR. The spot for Number 4 on my shelves stands empty. 😦

    @Zeroblade: I’ve been checking up with Fully Booked, Planet X and Bibliarch from time to time, but since they’re all way out of my neighbourhood I couldn’t do a round-the-clock watch. If all else fails, the anime version will have to do – provided I can get my hands on it. EDIT (12 February 2009): Just grabbed what may well be the last available copy of Volume 4 from Fully Booked BHS. Saved for the moment, it seems!

Leave a Reply

