Zoku Natsume Yuujin-chou – first impressions (and a note on the continuing hiatus)

zny23

Hop on over to Wolf Hurricane and read my first-impressions post on the winter anime series Zoku Natsume Yuujin-chou.

This blog’s extended hiatus is drawing to a close. I never actually thought I’d feel busier after quitting my job than before, but that’s precisely what happened: more intensive Japanese language studies, for a start, plus a parish activity that I’m now a regular volunteer for (which, incidentally, requires brushing up on my Latin) and running the odd errand for my mum (who, knowing that I’m happily unemployed, is fully aware that I’ve got no excuse for turning down her requests orz). Plus, there’s a major project that I’ve been putting together for the last couple of months; more on that once the final arrangements are made this week.

Regular blogging resumes next week, but I’ll start chiming in with the occasional brief post right about now.

3 Responses

  1. Good to see you getting back into blogging regularly 😀

  2. Yes, sometimes, it gets busy like that.

    Good luck with your Japanese and Latin language studies 🙂

    It is very nice of you to volunteer 🙂 Volunteering is a fun activity and helps others 🙂

    Oh, I can’t wait to know more about that big project of yours 🙂 Does that involve Imperial Palace? 😛

  3. @Zeroblade: Glad to be back. I just hope I can stay back.

    @Kitsune: Yup, that’s the one. Sorry, I was starting to nod off when I typed this response, and I just realised (the following morning) that you were probably referring to something else. No, I’m afraid it’s not the project I was working on before (with my search for old pictures, etc.), but it does have something to do with the Palace.

Leave a Reply

