Kanon (2006) licensed by ADV

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Hot news from Anime Weekend Atlanta: Kyoto Animation’s 2006 series Kanon has just been licensed by ADV Films. The company first hinted at the possibility of a licensing deal during their Anime Expo panel discussion in June and sent out an even bigger hint last month by briefly releasing a trailer for the series on their official website. Now that the licence has been confirmed, it’s time for me to start putting together the prince’s ransom I’m sure I’ll need for whatever limited-edition box set ADV is planning to put out within the next few months.

Links – Anime on DVD / Anime News Network

2 Responses

  1. I do hope ADV won’t screw up their release of this. Kanon is too awesome to screw up.

  2. Yeah, I sure hope they don’t make a mess of this KyoAni masterpiece. But I’m not too concerned – I have three ADV sets in my collection and I’ve got nothing to complain about (nothing big, at least).

Leave a Reply

