Ordained From Above (ManyLemons AMV)

This one’s something of an oldie – vintage August 2006, as a matter of fact – but I saw it for the first time yesterday.

It caught my attention while I was browsing through the list of winners for AnimeMusicVideos.org‘s 2007 Viewer’s Choice Awards. Edited together by ManyLemons’ Jonathan Cullinane (of The Narutrix fame), Ordained From Above came out on top in three categories: Best Fun Video, Best Instrumental Video and Best Trailer/Commercial Video. It’s hardly a masterpiece, IMHO – not that I’d ever use the word “masterpiece” to describe any AMV – but it’s loads of fun to watch, and as far as technical competence goes I’ve got nothing to complain about. I love the music too.

My only regret is that this was produced in the pre-Lucky Star era. I can think of some prime Konata footage that would’ve worked nicely with the rest of the clips. Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu is well represented though, so it’s all well and good.

UPDATE (27 August 2007): I just downloaded the original .avi file from AnimeMusicVideos.org. Needless to say, the crappy YouTube version doesn’t do the video justice.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

