Summer first impressions – now live on Wolf Hurricane

Kyon and the telly

The new season has begun in earnest, so let’s take a look at some of this year’s summer offerings.

My report – posted on Wolf Hurricane – covers CANAAN, Taishou Yakyuu Musume and Tokyo Magnitude 8.0.

Hopefully, that post will be the first in a short series covering several summer titles. The operative word here is “hopefully”: I’m scheduled to start a new job tomorrow so I don’t know if I’ll have the time to publish any sequels. UPDATE (19 July 2009): My work still leaves me with a reasonable amount of time for leisure, but fellow Wolf Hurricane blogger Noirsword has already covered a good chunk of my remaining viewlist – including Umineko and Zan SZS – so no sequels are needed at this point.

Cheerio.

3 Responses

  1. I commented on Wolf Hurricane :)

    I wish you good luck with your job :)

  2. I just have listened to that Taishou Yakyuu Musume song – it was so cute! :) hehe

  3. @Kitsune: Thanks. Things are pretty light at the moment (mostly training and other preparatory work), so I’m not finding it hard to adjust.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

