Freedom!

Ordinarily, unemployment is not something to rejoice about – yet in my case it’s certainly a cause for celebration. After three years of servile white-collar labour I can finally look forward to a few precious months of rest from the rat race. I’ll have to hit the racecourse again at some point in the future (probably when my cash reserves run out), but for now I am free to savour each minute and claim it as entirely my own.

A major change in my publishing programme is in the works, so check back for an announcement on that matter within the next few days (along with a brief write-up on what I plan to do now that I’ve shaken off the chains of gainful employment). By the middle of the week after next, activity levels on this blog should return to normal.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers